District 12 Norfolk was formed in 1989. Our members include those who work in and retire from education – including child care and early years, schools and school boards, post-secondary, private schools and more. We play a key role in helping members stay active and connected – with each other and the community.

District 12 is situated on the traditional territory of the Anishinaabe, Attawandaron and Haudenosaunee peoples. We recognize that this territory is covered by Treaty 3, and we appreciate the historic connection Indigenous peoples have to this place. We also acknowledge the urban Indigenous communities in our district.

District 12 Norfolk recognizes the inequities connected to colonization and commits to working towards creating a just, inclusive and vibrant community for all. We invite our members to reflect the Truth and Reconciliation Commission’s calls to action.


Members and growing

District 12 Norfolk President

Douglas Thompson

District 12 Norfolk Executive

Name Role Email
Douglas Thompson President
Rosey Guidolin First Vice-President
Sandra Reid Second Vice-President
Janie Forsythe Secretary
Ginger Pullen Treasurer
Lorie Dertinger Member Services Coordinator
Deborah Hillner Member Services Coordinator
Carolynne Paton Member Services Coordinator
Carol De Fields Goodwill Rep
Catharine Reed Goodwill Rep
Alfred Guidolin Newsletter Editor
Margaret Payne Health Benefits Representative
Alfred Guidolin PAC Rep
Alfred Guidolin Web Master
Rosey Guidolin Corporate Member 1
Douglas Thompson Corporate Member 2
Alfred Guidolin Alternate 1
Peter Scovil Community Grant Rep
Alfred Guidolin RPW Organizer

Learn more about RTOERO

Not a member yet?

Join today! Membership is free until retirement.